I experience the same. I rebooted and checked the settings, it remained the same. I applied the update and after reboot Special app access changed.
I noticed that at leat two settings hace been overwritten:
All apps are after update set to allow modify wifi
All apps can after update use picture in picture
It happened to me once before. Thanks for noticing. I changed the settings as I had it before, but it is a bit annoying.